Collection: Purses

So I am always curious to see what people have in their collections so today I thought I would share with you my purse collection.

The first three purses in my collection are key chains I found at Target in the purse area for $7 each!

This next purse was included in the Our Generation set called Perfect Score. This one is actually lined and has velcro to hold the flap closed, which is very unusual for Our Generation.

This next one is probably one of my favorite and most used purses. I love to use it as a cross body purse! It is American Girl Brand and if I remember correctly it came with a pair of tennis/gym shoes with pink and red stripes down the sides. I found them in the sale section of the website about 4 years ago so I think they are part of other outfits that they had extras of. The only other time I personally have seen something like that is that I had ordered some blue and white tennis/gym shoes from the sale section of the website and later discovered that they had been part of one of Julie’s limited edition outfits that had already retired. So I’m guessing it is something like that. I have tried to look this purse up on American Girl wikia but I haven’t been able to find it. If you know, leave a comment please!

This yellow purse is part of the American Girl Sunglasses and Purse Set that released in 2013 and retired in 2015. I got it as part of a package deal that they had going on at the time that was the Sunglasses and Purse Set, the Flower Sweater and Skirt Set, the Striped Hoodie Outfit, and the School Days Outfit (#2) for I think $90. It has been about 4 years now, though, so I’m not exactly sure.

The next purse is again American Girl but I cannot for the life of me remember what set it came in or anything about it. Honestly, I don’t even remember getting it. It was just there in my stuff all of a sudden.

This fun watermelon purse came in the Our Generation Mini set called Season Pass. It was an amusement park themed mini set.

This next jeweled purse was included in American Girl’s Merry Magenta Outfit. It was one of American Girl’s 2016 holiday outfits.

This cute brown purse that goes with so many of my outfits is from an Our Generation Mini set called Into The Groove. I love how it can be worn as a cross body purse!

Next is Lea’s Messenger Bag from American Girl. It was included with Lea Clark when you bought the doll.

This next bag is American Girl brand as well and came in a beach set with a magazine, a sparkling juice and flip flops. It was one of the in store exclusives that has recently been updated but I love this bag and the versatility it offers.

This next sweet purse is from Our Generation and was included in the Sweet Memories set. I love that this purse actually has a working zipper.

05262017-19

This purse was included in Our Generations set called Pretty Shimmery which is another odd combination that they had as the outfit itself was navy, white and goldenrod in color.

05262017-20

This next purse is from the Sweet Tooth set from Our Generation.

05262017-21

This purse was included in the set Afternoon Tea by Our Generation. I like this one because it is a bit unique in its color blocking and overall design.

05262017-22

This purse is probably my favorite out of my entire collection. It is a key chain I found while on vacation at Walt Disney World. It has the perfect touch of class and whimsy.

-erin

2 thoughts on “Collection: Purses

  1. Hi Erin, I loved your tour of purses and your artful photos! The Disney purse is really special. My favorite doll purse I own is Ivy’s denim shorts-style bag. Jen @ DollsBetweenUs

    Like

Leave a Reply

