Work In Progress Wednesday: Bird Button Up Tops

I have used this pattern several times, so I knew how it was and felt comfortable sewing them. (Now if only I could master the long sleeve version!)

05242017-1

I like the classic cut of this shirt. I feel like it can be dressed up or down. I’m thinking I need a crisp white shirt made with this pattern. I can picture it with a denim skirt, ConverseĀ® style shoes and a backpack. Or with a fun color pencil skirt and a wide belt. Or with a fun maxi skirt. So many possibilities.

05242017-2

This shirt is a great addition to my collection and the multiples will be passed on to other doll collectors I know.

-erin

Leave a Reply

