American Girl: Blender & Milkshake Set

03162017-9

 

This set includes:

  • a doll-sized pretend blender with removable pitcher and lid
  • a pretend box of ice cream and a bottle of chocolate syrup for making the perfect milkshake
  • two tall milkshake glasses
  • an ice cream scoop

03162017-703162017-8

The blender is cute. It doesn’t make noise or spin or anything but that is okay by me. I do like that the pitcher and the lid both separate from the blender  base. I think it would have been neat if the “shake” would come out as one piece and we could have had other “shake” and “smoothies” pieces to sit in the blender but all in all it is still very cute. I think the set should have also included a gallon or carton of milk, as you need milk for milkshakes. Also if the set had the removable pieces for the blender for other shakes and smoothies, they could have included a bunch of bananas, a carton of strawberries and a carton of blueberries. Of course, then American Girl would probably have felt the need to add more shakes and smoothies in glasses to the set and then the price would go up. I personally wouldn’t have minded that if it meant that all of those other pieces were included.

03162017-3

The box of ice cream is just a cardboard box so it is kind of flimsy. I would be scared to give it to a child that wasn’t very careful. But the packaging is very cute.

03162017-4

But look! It has a nutrition facts label on the side of the box!

03162017-103162017-2

If The chocolate syrup bottle seems familiar to you that is because the syrup bottle is the exact shape of the barbecue sauce from the slow cooker set, they are just made from different colored plastic and have different labels. It is kind of cute but not exactly what I was looking for in a syrup bottle. Lucky for me I found a Hershey’s Syrup bottle lip gloss that is the perfect size to use in place of this one! I also wished that they would have included maybe some strawberry syrup for strawberry milkshakes as well. Yum!

03162017-503162017-6

Don’t these milkshakes make your mouth water? They look so yummy!

So I somehow did not get a picture of the ice cream scoop. I didn’t get an individual picture and it didn’t make it in the group photo either. So now I am kind of worried that I didn’t get it (because I don’t remember seeing it) or that I misplaced it. So I will have to see and get back to you.

This set retails for $24.00 and through all of it’s faults I still believe it is an adorable addition to my doll kitchen.

-erin

Leave a Reply

