Work In Progress Wednesday: Long Wooden Dresser

Let me just start this post by apologizing for the pictures. I took these months ago and in that short time my photography abilities have improved. They are by no means perfect but they have improved.

I found this jewelry box at a thrift store for $5! That is a steal for something that is perfect scale for American Girl!

03012017-1

The two doors one to reveal three more drawers!

03012017-2

All of the drawers are fully functioning even though I only show the outer six drawers as open.

03012017-3

They have a very dated, very ugly yellow velvety lining. That will definitely be changing!

03012017-4

Here is another closer view of the drawer lining. Ugh!

03012017-5

I plan to paint this a crisp white. I have not decided what I will line the drawers with yet but almost anything has to be better than what it is! I see this piece as a beautiful buffet table in my doll house room! The problem is that I don’t have a dining room in my doll house and where I currently live I don’t have room to add on to the doll house either. So for now it will probably go into the craft room to hold supplies. Stay tuned for the transformation!

-erin

Leave a Reply

