Hello!

I’m not sure exactly where to start.

I love miniatures. I love American Girl and their 18 inch world. I love photography although I still have so much to learn about it. I love books and sewing. I love crafting of all kinds.

I have been sewing since I was five. I started with sewing snaps on Barbie clothes my mom was making and within a year I had evolved into simple things on a sewing machine. About five or so years ago I started making doll clothes for my little cousin’s American Girl dolls. Then about 2 or 3 years ago my best friend thought I needed a model of my own so that when I make the clothes I can be sure they fit correctly. That is when I welcomed my first American Girl doll into my life. Things have just exploded from there. I now have 12 dolls and many sets both American Girl and Our Generation.

In the last couple of years I have begun following many blogs revolving around the American Girl and 18 inch doll world.  I began making DIY items as well and taking lots of pictures. I started an etsy shop to sell my 18 inch fashions in. Then last year for Christmas I received a Canon Rebel T5i and my best friend started encouraging me to start a blog documenting my projects and as a place to have my many photographs organized.

So I am doing that. This is my blog. Bear with me as I figure this out.

-erin

Leave a Reply

